The Jazz Butcher
The Jazz Butcher Releases The Violent Years
Buy This Record
Purchase Now ( at )

Release Type: compilation
Media: 4xCD
Released: 2018-03-09
Label: Fire Records
Catalogue: FIRECD470
1. Next Move Sideways
2. Out Of Touch
3. Get It Wrong
4. Living In A Village
5. Swell
6. Looking For Lot 49
7. The Best Way
8. Chickentown
9. Susie
10. Keeping The Curtains Closed
1. New Invention
2. Line Of Death
3. Hysteria
4. The Word I Was Looking For
5. Bicycle Kid
6. Burglar Of Love
7. Nightmare Being
8. Do The Bubonic Plague
9. Bad Dream Lover
10. The Good Ones
1. The Basement
2. She's On Drugs
3. Pineapple Tuesday
4. The Onion Field
5. Daycare Nation
6. My Zeppelin
7. Fertiliser
8. Mr. Odd
9. After The Great Euphrates
10. Panic In Room 109
11. Girl-Go
12. Turtle Bait
13. Sister Death
1. Girls Say Yes
2. Our Friends The Filth
3. Harlan
4. Still & All
5. Monkeyface
6. She's A Yo-Yo
7. Honey
8. Shirley Maclaine
9. Racheland

Liner Notes
Expansive book-styled package of the first four albums from The Jazz Butcher's early Creation Records' years - 1988-1991.

Featuring the much praised 'Fishcotheque', 'Big Planet, Scarey Planet', 'Cult Of The Basement' and 'Condition Blue'.

A sonic journey that takes The Jazz Butcher from a Weather Prophets-propelled rock 'n' roll visionary through to a lean jazz-tinged pop exponent.

Underlining the clever lyrics, witticisms, one-liners, melancholy, irony and conceptualisation of main man Pat Fish that came to maturity across his previous four albums for Glass (collected on Fire and much praised later last year as 'The Wasted Years').